2021-2022 English Learner Support Division Zoom Meetings

Education Service Centers, School District staff and Open-Enrollment Charter School staff are invited to attend!

Check back often for more updates.

Date: Friday, September 3, 2021
Time:
9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Resources:
9/3/21 Agenda (PDF) / 9/3/21 Presentation (PDF) /Guest Speaker 1 (PPT) / Guest Speaker 2 (PPT) / 9/3/21 Recorded Link

Date: Friday, November 5, 2021
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Resources: 11/5/21 Agenda (PDF) / 11/5/21 Presentation (PDF) / 11/5/21 Recorded Link

Date: Friday, January 14, 2022
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Resources: 1/14/22 Agenda (PDF) / 1/14/22 Presentation (PDF) / 1/14/22 Recorded Link

Topic: Supporting Academic Achievement in English as a Second Language (ESL) Programs
Date: Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Resources: 1/26/22 Recorded Link

Topic: Supporting Academic Achievement in Bilingual Education Programs
Date: Thursday, January 27, 2022
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Resources: 1/27/22 Recorded Link

Date: Friday, March 4, 2022
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Resources: 3/4/22 Zoom Link / 3/4/22 Agenda (PDF) / Presentation (PDF) / 3/4/22 Recorded Link

Topic: Addressing Factors Impacting High School Completion for Emergent Bilingual Students
Date: Thursday, March 24, 2022
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Resources: 3/24/22 Registration Link / Presentation (PDF) / 3/24/22 Recorded Link

Date: Friday, May 6, 2022
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Resources: 5/6/22 Zoom Link / 5/6/22 Agenda (PDF) / Presentation (PDF) / Recorded Link

Topic: Diversified Support for Newcomer and Long-Term Emergent Bilingual Students
Date: Thursday, May 19, 2022
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Resources: 5/19/22 Registration Link / Presentation (PDF) / Recorded Link/

Date: Friday, May 7, 2021
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Resources: 5/7/21 Agenda (PDF) / 5/7/21 Presentation (PDF) / 5/7/21 Recorded Link / 5/7/21 Transcript

Date: Friday, March 5, 2021
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Resources: 3/5/21 Agenda (PDF) / 3/5/21 Presentation (PDF) / 3/5/21 Guest Speaker (PPT) / 3/5/21 Recorded Link / 3/5/21 Transcript

Date: Friday, February 5, 2021
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Resources: Agenda (PDF) / 2/5/21 Presentation (PDF) / Recorded Link / Transcript

Date: Friday, January 15, 2021
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Resources: 1/15/21 Agenda (PDF) / 1/15/21 Presentation (PDF) / 1/15/21 Q& A / 1/15/21 Recorded Link / 1/15/21 Transcript

Date: Friday, November 6, 2020
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Resources: 11/6/20 Agenda (PDF) / 11/6/20 Presentation (PDF) / 11/6/20 Q & A / 11/6/20 Recorded Link / 11/6/20 Transcript

Date: Friday, September 11, 2020
Time: 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Resources: Agenda (PDF) / 9/11/20 Presentation (PDF) / Recorded Link

Please send any questions to Englishlearnersupport@tea.texas.gov